Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Pligg Donor graphicsguru's Avatar
    Joined
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    399

    ha ha tell me fighting back don't help

    I just received this email

    "I just took over as the IT person at MSI msimaging. DOT com and found "www.msimaging DOT com" in your banurl page www.foxiewire.com/banurl.txt.

    I was wondering why that was on there, I am not sure what the previous IT person did, and if we could get off that.

    thanks,

    ken"

    oint: should I give them a break and take it off ?
    we are 100% spam free but it don't stop morons from trying

  2. #2
    Pligg Donor dollars5's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,960
    1> you allow him
    2> he will just wait for some time
    3> pour in tons of spam and then cry - "I was on leave and the other IT person that was in my place for the day filled your site will can of spam , I am sorry and please remove my site from the list, I am sure this will not happen again"
    4. goto 1.

    it is just an infinite loop. only your site will get filled with spam again and again.

  3. #3
    Pligg Donor graphicsguru's Avatar
    Joined
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    399
    thank you for your input dollar5

    my reply to them a writing letter of apology with a guarantee you will not spam our site again

Similar Threads

  1. Pligg 1.0 and spam fighting
    By Andtony in forum Questions & Comments
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-21-2009, 04:45 AM
  2. Back from 9.5 to 9.1 how to ?
    By pligger2 in forum Questions & Comments
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 05:35 AM
  3. Back to Log in
    By ozo in forum Questions & Comments
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-15-2007, 07:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Pligg Modules and Pligg Templates from Pligg Pro Donate to Pligg CMS Dreamhost Web Hosting Host Gator Web Hosting