Thread: After switching templates, yget still shows

After switching templates, yget still shows

Hi,

I'm new to Pligg and I apologize if this question has been asked and answered already. I did a quick search but did not see anyone with my exact problem.

I created a copy of the yget template directory and renamed it to ygetnew. To test if I was seeing the new or old version of yget, I added the text 'ygetnew' as the first line of templates/ygetnew/header.tpl.

Then I went to admin / configure / template and changed the template from yget to ygetnew (and then confirmed it had been changed in the database).

Then I deleted everything in templates_c.

I still see the original yget on every page. If I edit templates/yget/header.tpl, then I see the change.

I installed some 3rd party templates and tried switching to them, but all I ever see is the original yget.

What is going on?

Thanks.

Josh in Berkeley, CA

Pligg Founder/Coder/Designer Yankidank's Avatar
    Thats odd, you seemed to take all the right steps even the extra mile of clearing the templates_c directory. My first idea is clear your cookies and refresh the page.

You could check your mysql to make sure that it changed templates in the database. Log into phpmyadmin then view the tables for pligg_config. The template should be row 52. It should read lik this this if it took the change correctly:
    Code:
    52     Template     $thetemp     ygetnew     yget     text     Template     Default template     normal     '
    Try doing the settemplate.php trick to see if you can change templates using your cookies. If at some point you may have clicked on a link like the one below it will make the template cookie based and you won't see the changes no matter what.

/settemplate.php?template=ygetnew

Last thing to do is view your page source and see what template it's directing to. Search for something like a .css file that is in the template directory.
    The Facebook Module for Pligg CMS!